The Bridge Café

Not a bad day today, though dull and drizzly - it got better as the day went on. Drove down town this morning for a few things - popped into Homebase and while there had a look in the garden centre and bought a nice double primrose. I also saw a lovely Acacia dealbata, the yellow mimosa, for sale. There was one at Arduaine when I arrived which apparently had never flowered. I didn't do so while I was there and blew down one night in a storm. I think they need more summer heat that we can provide - this one probably came from a glasshouse! I've put it on as an extra.

My Blip today is of one of the less beautiful parts of Oban - the Black Linn, flowing between modern buildings - in the background is the Bridge Café, where some of us Keep Oban Beautiful folk met after lunch to discuss the forthcoming 'Oban Spring Clean', more of which no doubt later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.