An old favourite

This weather is unbelievable!  After frost and snow is the last few days it's now been raining here most of the day! You can see why it's so exciting for people from California to come here on holiday!

Haven't been more than 20ft from the front door today, so what with the weather and a thick head I've been struggling to find a Blip. So this is an EB - a quartet of seedlings of one of my favourite plants, Rhabdothamnus solandri, a member of the family Gesneriaceae from New Zealand. In my working days I grew a number of the members of this family, some outdoors and some indoors, of which latter this is one. 

Many years ago a friend visiting New Zealand brought me back some seed - probably shouldn't have done - but it did well and I remember growing it in the kitchen in a hanging basket. Eventually I lost it so was pleased to acquire some seed recently and have dozens of seedling growing on. Here's a link - https://www.o2landscapes.com/plants/rhabdothamnus/

I'll need to find dedicated homes for them when they're older - I've spent a huge amount of time and care getting them to grow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.