Flossmo

By Flossmo

Blippin' 'eck

About 5 o'clock I suggested to Mr Flossmo that we should got to Waverley Abbey in search of a blip. I thought there might be something to photograph. But it's interesting, once I have a camera in my hand I notice so much more. By ten past six we were home with a massive haul of photographs. The problem then became what to choose. In the end the simple landscape won out although the Waverley Canine Sphinx and the geese practicing diamond nine came a close second and third. Talking of the geese, we laughed out loud as we watched the birds practise noisy formation flying and landings.

Earlier today I watched  Global Questions, which was recorded in Lithuania, on the BBC News Channel. The topic under discussion was: After Ukraine, could the Baltics be next or will their membership of Nato and the EU deter President Putin. There were varied opinions but it didn't make comfortable viewing. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.