A Day In The Life

By Irish59

March Madness

This coming week is one of my favorites of the whole year. There’s so many exciting things happening, I can hardly contain myself! Let’s see, there’s the switch to Daylight Savings giving us more outdoor time in the evening, ie no more wearing PJs at 5pm. Then, we kick out Old Man Winter (Hasta La Vista, baby) and Welcome In Spring! with wide open arms (I’ve missed you, where have you been?); Of course, we must celebrate St. Patrick’s Day, a day when everyone’s Irish; the always exciting NCAA Basketball Tournaments begin; and lastly, and the most important one of all (insert drum roll), MrsP’s birthday! YaY! • This hungry little white-breasted nuthatch was the first to greet me when I stepped out to fill feeders and scatter peanuts. WH Hudson described them “less like a living than a sculpted bird.” That’s a fitting description, I think • March Madness holds true for our feathered friends too. If you haven’t noticed, there’s lots of courtship behavior happening :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.