James Joyce

Having enjoyed some previous 'World of . . . ' jigsaws. I picked this one up in Waterstones a while back. It is supposed to be 'The World of James Joyce', but is actually focused only on Ulysses and the places and events in Dublin that appear in the book. 

I say very hesitantly that I have read Ulysses, because I was supposed to read it at College, but don't think I did although my copy dates back to then, and I read it a few years ago with a group of people led by a guy who knew everything about it. I enjoyed it at the time, but I find it hard to accept a book, important as it may be, that requires one to have a 'guide' in order to understand it. 

Anyway here is the Dublin of James Joyce and a jigsaw almost completed. 


Does anyone else find it hard to concentrate on anything at the moment with the horrors happening in Ukraine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.