Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Behind the scenes in Heavenfield

I began to feel a bit more lively today and less woolly headed.

I'm working my way through washing and sorting and..........

We both still feel well so I'm delaying our next Covid test until tomorrow.

I took the car to Heavenfield and St Oswald's church. There is a wonderful wide view from the churchyard, looking north to the Cheviots. It was sunny and quite warm. The clouds were too low to reveal the Cheviots, but I like the white sheep and the white sails of the windfarm in the extra.

I've been inside the church lots of times, but I have not spotted a high shelf of jar and vases, all pottery, behind the screen in the tiny information room. This is one of them.

It was very brown and I've brought out different colours by blending the vase with two other images from today. One is or gorse in flower and the other of lichen on a tree. I don't think you would guess........

I'm not usually keen on making this sort of image, but I like this one so I'm sharing it with you. (Bit of a Marmite image I guess.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.