Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The North Tyne in full spate

After a few rainy days and a night with a heavy downpour, the rivers were all very full today. The high winds added to the liveliness.

I headed to Acomb for a walk in the woods and by the river. There were white caps on the water and it was very noisy. This was taken where there are larger rocks in the riverbed.

I found a Star of Bethlehem (see extra). I found only one plant with one flower. It's worrying because they grow where the river overflows and this plant has recently been underwater.

I've knitted another baby hat whilst watching the first three episodes of Unforgotten. Mum and I watched the first episode of the Queen's Gambit this evening.

Oscar continues to make progress, but had taken to a lot of yowling during the night. He is very calm and happy during the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.