In da Greenhoose

Windy again, some showers and mostly cloudy.

Up early, and tested positive on my LFT again.  Just testing now for my own curiosity.  Symptoms remain like a cold, blocked nose still, and ears slightly better.  It's making a long day stuck in the house.  I got into the greenhouse for a bit, and a safe walk with Sammy tonight.  Big Brian and Madeline safely took Sammy out in the afternoon.  Super exciting seeing my niece's name pop up on the credits on the telly tonight.  Eve had worked on a new game show, One and Six Zeros, with Dara ó Briain on Channel 4, super proud.  

To help break up the day, I headed into the greenhouse for a bit.  After being mostly an additional junk room over winter, I got some tidying done.  Once space was cleared, I got on and potted up my bedding plants.  Thanks to peerie Brian for building me the greenhouse last year, this is all new to me.  I filled the red tubs last year, and ready for growing something this year, but what?  I'll definitely try tomatoes and peppers, but might try cucumbers, or similar tall growing plants.  Even the bedding plants is a new thing for me.  Can't wait for warmer weather, and get going properly in the greenhouse and garden.  Taken in Hawthorn Cottage garden, Houl Road, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.