Neighbourhood Watch

A breezy day.  It was cloudy in the morning, but soon cleared and a lovely sunny day, with clear skies tonight. 

Symptoms getting better, but still like a mild cold, and still positive on my LFT.  A mixed day of rest, and also keeping myself occupied.  I took advantage of the fine day, and got washing out.  I opened all the windows to freshen the house, and a big clean.  Instead of mopping floors, I've been down on my hands and knees scrubing them.  Also been in the garden now and again, that was for relaxing.   A quiet evening on the sofa, also a safe walk with Sammy. 

It's interesting seeing what goes on around the neighbourhood when I should be a work, I could easily run a neighbourhood watch programme.  I spied an unpleasant sight, trees being chopped down.  I'm hoping they are only trimming back some branches, and not the whole trees.  Over the last couple of years, we've lost a lot of trees, all chopped down.  I assume when they were planted, folk never thought they'd grow big in Shetland, yet here we are.  I'm sure my nose will be twitching tomorrow.  Michael Stewart about three floors high, chopping down the old sycamore for Alex Nicolson, in Kirkpark, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.