Plötin for Walkies

Another windy day, dry in the morning, rained most of the afternoon, drier tonight. 

I didn't sleep too well, due to Sammy not getting his proper walkies, he needed out a couple of times during the night.  Up fairly early, felt rubbish, still positive on my LFT.  After a shower and breakfast, I soon felt better.  Symptoms are now like a mild cold, blocked nose and sinuses at times, and ears still sore.  A day on the sofa, with the telly, movies and Crufts.  Much the same tonight.  I was meant to be out on a stag doo tonight.  

Poor Sammy hasn't had much of a day, been out in the garden a few times, playtime was inside.  He plötted (whined) that much this evening, I eventually headed out walkies.  Isolation rules do need to be reviewed for rural areas, and common sense applied.  The fresh air and exercise did us both wonders, and the couple of folk we saw, were across a double road.  Hopefully Sammy will rest better tonight, also me.  Here's Sammy plötin (whining) for walkies this afternoon, on the garden path, Hawthorn Cottage, Houl Road, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.