Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Sunrise from the Jacuzzi

I was really fortunate with the sunrises this week, even when I had my doubts that the clouds would allow the sky to colour up.

The whole area is covered in cork oak trees and these incredible rocks; it made me smile as I have a standing joke with my walking partner about JCB's (Joe Cornish boulders - a famous landscape photographer in the UK and his technique of putting rocks or boulders in the foreground).  Still you can understand why it is such a useful compositional technique to help lead the eye in to the scene.

The weather if anything continued to deteriorate, colder with more rain.  It is a real shame because it would be idyllic to sit and watch the horses being ridden in warm sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.