Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Across the Field....and Away

I went back to see if I could find the herd of deer from yesterday, this time armed with a better camera and lens combination.  I was taking advantage of a footpath that crosses the fields, even though any indication of its presence has been removed ages ago.  Still it is on the OS and definitive maps, so I took a bit of licence in my route, particularly as the bridge that should be there to cross a local brook has disappeared.  

This was the clearest opportunity for an image of two immature males crossing a field in early sunlight.  I did get closer, but only in woodland where the brash prevented a clear headshot.

Later in the day we took a walk along a couple of abandoned railway lines, coming across a herd of 15 red deer, but my that time it was overcast and any good light had gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.