Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Let Sleeping Cats Lie

I was out early to the supermarket and returning home through the lanes I saw deer in as large a herd as I'd seen for some time.  Given that they had been conspicuous by the absence over the last few weeks I parked up and watched them with the aid of binoculars, even noticing a 14 point stag amongst them.  I had suspected that the local game keepers had culled the older stags last year so this was the most mature stag I've seen in the last 12 months.

I settled down to watch two games of rugby this afternoon.  I enjoyed watching a young Wales side win in Rome, before being mightily impressed with France's performance at Twickenham. The less said about England's performance the better.  

Throughout the time Fleur was curled up on the pouffe, oblivious to all around her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.