Oooo. What a Grey Day

It was so grey and damp Euan couldn't even be bothered getting out the car with his sausage roll and Empire biscuit to keep me company down by the Shore. Think he'd been traumatised by a combination of the drunk trying to scrounge 70p off of us in Greggs and then me pirouetting with a camera down near the rough end of town where people could probably actually see me OMG.

Actually, it was more the space cadet in Greggs I think, as, after he'd been told by the ever-so-patient-but-increasingly-startled assistant the hot snack was 70p and he turned and asked if I had a pound (that's one helluva rapid inflation rate). "Sorry neebur, no change". "I wisnae asking you" was his ambiguous reply, which I took to mean I was either going to be mugged in broad striplight near the warm glow of a steak-bake oven or that he was seeing double and meant the other me. I tried not to make contact with the one eye he now had left open and ordered up our sausage rolls. He shouted something incoherent about coming back in a bit but I'm pretty sure he didn't and he's well on his way to the moon by now.

So, just me and the pylons it was.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.