Sense of Porpoise

I love the fact that, a five minute cycle from the front door, I can be down here watching a pair of porpoise swimming around catching their lunch.

Ok, neither of them are in this shot, but five minutes before the confused geese flew over, the two of them swum up from the River Devon on the left and out into the River Forth and out towards wherever.

I've seen one down here before (seems to be this time of year they wander by this way), but that's the first I've seen a pair swimming together.

It might not seem much to some, but to a lad brought up where the nearest we got to a safari was watching the pubs empty on a Saturday night I was quite happy just standing here watching the wildlife do its wildlife thing around me.

Not the best of captures, but, honest, they were there.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.