Taking the P ISS

To be fair, it's not the Space Station taking the P, it's the bloody weather.

Too cold, too windy (had to fill my camera bag with some rocks and dangle it from the tripod to keep it from being buffeted about), too cloudy and too wet. All that together put the kibosh on the camera picking up any light trails tonight on the first pass of the evening. I could see it faintly behind the clouds scudding by (that hadn't been there ten minutes before), just above the pylons and heading towards the moon on this shot, but it wasn't anywhere bright enough to register on the sensor. Possibly too much moonlight, and not enough dark at this latitude too. There's another short pass going on as I post this but I'm buggered if I'm going through all of that again.

It'll be a nice spot though if things conspire a bit more favourably another night.

EDIT: Caught it on the the second pass.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.