Place

MonoMonday challenge is to describe your photo style in one word. I thought of light and colour and beauty (see extras for my more usual style), but decided on "place" in the end, because a constant aim of mine is to see, really see, and love and share the place I live, or travel to. Which is why my journal name when I lived in Sutton Coldfield was lovingSutton, and now, here in the Alentejo region of Portugal is amandoAlentejo ("amando" means "loving" in Portuguese). The photo is looking back at "our" castle from my usual morning walk, known as the Lula walk - you can see our top building with the spherical water tank above it.

The Blipper I know who most does this is marknlizzie, who lives in a small Essex town and shows its beauty day after day, year after year. Huge admiration.

Lent verses are Luke 6v36-38:
Our Father is kind; you be kind. Don't pick on people, jump on their failures, criticise their faults... be easy on people; you'll find life a lot easier.
You know what is strange? The people I'm hardest on are those I love the most (including myself) ... oh, Lord, may I grow kinder!

Gratefuls:
- Paul has now started ten holes for ten trees
- him reading books we've enjoyed and enjoying them as well
- my sweet peas coming up (may the slugs and the pigeons find tastier fare elsewhere!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.