Living my dream

By Mima

Weather

These huge black clouds have lurked immediately to our west most of the day. I guess it’s been hosing down in Central Otago and the Maniototo. The sky overhead and to the east has been completely blue and we enjoyed a warm walk up Paradise Gully Road.

I love this paddock: it reminds me of a great green billowing sheet.

The bonus dry day (the forecast last night promised rain from 6am) meant that the morning spent gardening at K’s was very pleasant. And I’ve been able to complete the lawn mowing and get more line-trimming done here at home.

Courgettes, beans, carrots and tomatoes all need my attention tomorrow. I’m not at all sure what I’ll do with them because space in the freezer is now tight. Maybe a big batch of chutney or relish?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.