Living my dream

By Mima

More weather

Most of the day has been wet. Bean spent a lot of time relaxing under a blanket, while I cooked, wrote emails and started my new book.

It is “They” by Sarfraz Manzoor which looks at what Muslims and non-Muslims get wrong about each other. It’s shaping up to be a very interesting read, and I’m expecting my preconceived views to be challenged which is always a good thing.

The excess veg ended up in a massive very hot curry which I shall squeeze into the freezer somehow.

The extra was the view from the bathroom window mid-morning. I get frustrated with wet days: it’s not just the number of outdoor jobs that can’t be done, but I get antsy because I’m so used to being physically active most of the day. So at lunchtime we donned our waterproofs and went for a good long walk, regardless of the rain. It was good.

Happily the skies are clear again now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.