Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Work, Pilates, a walk, sunshine

It was another beautiful day today, but I had the monthly stats to prepare, so didn’t venture out until it was time for my Pilates class. Hubby dropped me off otherwise I would have been late.  He then walked down to meet me and we walked back home together, stopping in St Heliers for a drink on the way - iced coffee for me, a beer for hubby. It was lovely and relaxing to sit, enjoy our drinks and gaze at the sun dancing on the water.

As we walked along Kohimarama beach back towards St Heliers beach, I took a couple of blips of people relaxing on the beaches, enjoying the sunshine and the water.  Kohimarama is the top photo and St Heliers the bottom photo.

Today there are 21,616 new community cases, and 960 people in hospital, of whom 22 are in ICU. The average age of hospitalised cases is 58. Sadly, another two people have died.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.