Skylark

A gorgeous Spring day! Even managed to spend time in the garden this afternoon to sit and read some of a book!! We're getting there!

And it was a lovely day for a wander, so after posting some mail, I headed along to the creek where it was high tide and very little to see! So I carried on the path towards Two Tree Island and Leigh On Sea, and made it further than I've done before! Just took things nice and easy which helped and was very happy to see quite a few Skylarks along the way.  I could hear them over head and then a couple flew down so I had to grab a photo - and thankfully this was where there were no dog walkers!  Also saw a lovely family of swans, herons, egrets, whitethroat and a few ducks.

Had a slow wander back and did cheat when I got the train station as I got a taxi home to save me the 15/20 minute walk up the hill to home! My feet wouldn't have made it! So a very quiet afternoon recovering and I'm thinking an early night will be had too!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.