Two for One Wednesday...

When you're focussed on one bird, and another one sneaks in the shot!

Sunshine this morning after a cold start, so I had some mail to post off so I set out on a wander afterwards to the nearby nature reserve. A Great Crested Grebe had been spotted there yesterday - and of course, no sign of it for me today! How rude!!  I did however meet a fellow birdwatcher over there, who asked if I was a member of a local birdwatching group on facebook, introduced himself and said he recognised my name from posts I've put up! Nice to have a little birdie chat - just a shame the reserve seemed so quiet this morning! Did spot some reed bunting, various geese and gulls, skylarks, wren, dunnock, and looking back on photos it seems a Pintail too!

Legs are in recovery this afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.