Tired of Waiting for Spring...

Another drab, wet day of rain and snow...nothing but white and brown out there... not a hint of colour anywhere..

I needed to get a treat for a friend whose mother had recently passed away, so was headed for the local garden centre in the rain to get something cheery and colourful and spring-like - something to lift up her spirits...She is an avid  gardener and loves flowers so I thought it would be something she might enjoy right about now. 

Walking into that garden centre and being surrounded by all those happy little spring blooms just waiting for a home, reminded me that I had not treated myself with flowers for a very very long time and maybe that was just the ticket I needed to perk me up too.

I decided to buy myself some instant spring... I was SO tired of waiting for winter to end ...and if spring wasn't happening outside, it could darn well happen in my living room!  I loaded up my cart and left there armed with primulas, tulips, daffodils and a couple of orchids..one for me and one for my friend.  

So now, at least in my living room, spring has arrived ...in pots. And I am feeling more chipper already! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.