Thinking Outside the Box...

Another dull and foggy day out there, but I had "spring" inside - all those lovely spring flowers I brought home yesterday did the trick...really perked up the place. AND, one of my primulas even provided me with an emergency blip for today!

I had errands to do today, one of which was to drop off a box of dishes at the Thrift Store...and of course I had to browse around - never a good idea as I always find something to bring home, defeating the whole purpose of decluttering! Needless to say, I did find some must-haves.

I also picked up two little boxes - one yellow and one blue. I thought that in some way I might be able to use them in my living room as a private little tribute to Ukraine. Even if they just sit on the coffee table, that would work for me. I feel the need to say, if only to myself, that I care about what is happening over there.    

I think it is interesting that on its own, a blue box is merely a blue box, and on its own, a yellow box is just a yellow box..but put them side by side today and together they have meaning and power  ... they make a statement....

...just as my yellow primula is more than just a yellow primula now that I have put it in a blue box...  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.