Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Great Day For A Walk

Back blips if you're interested
Unintentional camera movement
Blip 4100 Hummingbird!
Mono Monday: Nature

The weather was stunning today, the warmest day of the year (over 80°/27°). It was hard to force yourself to stay indoors. As I was returning from my desert walk, these women were beginning theirs. It was just one of those perfect days that can't fully be replicated. The kind of day that lifts your spirits once you get out there.  The kind of day when everyone is smiling because they can't help themselves.

I saw the International Space Station for the first time last weekend. On my way to the mailbox, I stopped to look at the beautiful half moon in the sparking blue afternoon sky. Out of nowhere, a shiny object soared just below the moon and headed towards the horizon. It lasted less than 2 minutes. I knew immediately that the shiny, rectangular looking object had to be the ISS. Tomorrow is going to be awesome. At 7:36 pm, it will be visible for SIX minutes with an apex of 75°. Can you tell that I'm very excited?

-----------------------------------
A distraught senior citizen phoned her doctor's office.
"Is it true," she wanted to know, that the medication you prescribed has to be taken for the rest of my life?"

"Yes, I'm afraid so,"' the doctor told her.

There was a moment of silence.
The senior lady replied, "I'm wondering, then, just how serious is my condition
because this prescription is marked 'NO REFILLS'."

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.