It's a kind of magic.....

Alessi cocktail stick dispenser taken on a long exposure with wobbly hands!

Decided against going out tonight as I am a bit tired. I managed to get my hands on a Depeche Mode ticket. It's a band I have wanted to see for ages and ages. I dropped a few hints about seeing them on their European tour to celebrate my significant B'day this year but the good tickets went so fast and Mr H is not a fan at all. I was hoping to go with my bro but he's going to the Paris show with his lovely girlfriend (what a cool Xmas pressie I reckon). I gave up all hope off seeing them any time soon and then they announced some UK dates. Despite my best attempts Mr H said he didn't want to go so I thought I'll grab myself a ticket for January before they all go (hope it doesn't snow then!) I wanted to get a really good 'premium ticket' near the front but they don't sell them in singles and it was too expensive to buy 2 and have a spare....pants! So I now have a single standing ticket. I go to a lot of concerts on my own but I've never been to a standing concert in my own....will be interesting! (bit nervous actually). Feeling the need to relax...fingers crossed for sunny weather!

A very quiet and calming, less popular DM song. I love it :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.