Northern Star

By Lifferz

Delighted

I am doing the NO NEW CLOTHES!challenge and have done really well with it since December however I have my first formal event coming up at the end of April and decided I wanted to wear something no one has seen me wearing before.

I got this second hand dress off ebay and I love it...it has a real vintage feel to it and it's in good condition. The best thing is I know that no one else will turn up wearing the same thing as me. I also love the colours and the design...really unique compared to what is in the shops at the mo I suspect.
I haven't dared try it on yet but I guess if it doesn't fit it is an incentive to lose a bit of weight or bandage my top half up. As part of this challenge I wanted to buy a really inexpensive piece. This cost me between £10-20 which is ok I suppose but I would have felt so much better if I's managed to get something for under £5...ahhhh well...better luck next time :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.