My shadow

Covid has hit me quite hard. I was wiped out yesterday and spent the day in bed, with a headache and very sore throat. Today the headache is better but my chest is tight and the cough has started. I don’t feel too bad now but am just completely exhausted, having done nothing! I decided to keep Max at home, he didn’t want to go to nursery and I somehow felt if he was going to get Covid better that he gets it now from me than in a couple of weeks before our holiday. He has not left my side! No he doesn’t want to watch the TV, no he’s happy just being with me, “I just like you Mummy’”

I’ve managed to avoid watching the news today and feel particularly guilty worrying about whether we’ll make it on holiday in a few weeks whilst others are going through such suffering.
Andrew and I are considering whether we should sign up to the refugee sponsorship scheme. We don’t have a spare bedroom as such but we do have space in our house and could make it work somehow. I did look into it during the Afghanistan crisis back in August but, according to the requirements our house wouldn’t have been suitable. We will see what comes of this scheme…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.