Fun before the rain

We took Jonty for a little walk to the park this morning, it's still very mild but rain forecast.
Had a wander around the playing field  after playing on some of the apparatus in the play park, and then the rain started. It was very sparse and gentle at first but by the time we got home, about 5 minutes walk, it had just started to thicken up a bit. 
Not stopped since, standing water on the roads etc. This afternoon I went to get the girls happy meals and they said "Get a burger for Mummy", but Mummy is still on a course down Portsmouth way and won't be back until the weekend.
Last night I got up to them a few times because they were coughing a lot. At 04:30 they both came into my room and climbed into my bed! It's only a single and I finished up lying on my bad shoulder (It's been painful for years and just getting worse). I had to turn over after about an hour but they didn't even stir, dead to the world!
My shoulder, by the way, only seems to benefit from motorbike riding. It'l be interesting to see how it gets on through April when I'm doing Route 66!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.