Talkin' 'bout The Car Wash And Sahara Sand

After lunch an eerie orange glow suffused everything. Even though it was very obvious I guessed that it would be difficult to capture in a photograph in the enclosed location here. I had already decided to get Ollie dog's old Volvo estate cleaned in readiness for a pre-MOT appraisal tomorrow. It was raining when I got into the car and when I put the windscreen wipers on they created rivulets of orange. I was pleased, evidence of the cloud of Saharan sand/dust revealed. (Extras)

The guys at the car wash said that they were not drying cars after washing as it was raining. In a few minutes they said they had finished. They hadn't done the door shuts or treated the tyres and I'd asked for only the outside to be washed. £15.00 they said. No way I said. £9.00 they said. No way I said.  £9.00 is their usual charge for a full outside wash, dry, door shuts and tyre treatment and that's more than others in the area. I gave them a fiver. 

The guy in the green top was very afraid of Ollie but the other two loved her. They saw my 7D, which I had grabbed to take images of the Saharan dust, and asked if I would take a photo of them. Then they wanted a pic with Ollie. They asked where I post my images. Not wanting to tell them, I said that I'd bring them a print next time.

I came home and printed three of each image and took them straight to the car wash. They were delighted. :)



   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.