Happy In His Work

We walked around the industrial area in brilliant sunshine this morning while the Volvo was at RJ's. This jovial man runs a popular snack bar from a shipping container. He was happily cleaning the tables in his shorts and didn't mind me snapping him. I loved finding celandines and violets on some of the verges, a legacy from before the new town was built.

We have decided to spend a bit to get Ollie's car through the MOT and keep it on the road for a little longer. I was amused to see her puzzled look, when we were in the viewing area of the garage, as her car was lifted up into the air on the hoist.

I came the long way home through the village because I thought there might be something on the St Patrick's Day theme to photograph but all was very quiet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.