Rotary vs Fixed Wing

I wasn't laughing like a drain when I was bailing out our sewer holes this morning. I tried rodding but couldn't get it to run so phoned Happy Drains. I knew I was going to get on well with drain guy when he phoned to tell me that he was on his way. He was on his own so I put my filthy coat and gloves on again and acted as his mate. I loved how he ran back and forth. We blew a pressure hose into the hole by the road and established that the sewer is blocked in the road again as it was in 2017. I'll have to get Affinity Water on the case.

I didn't take many pics today. Shame I couldn't get out for some St Patrick's Day images. I like the conjunction between the Essex and Herts Air Ambulance and the jet contrail. 

PS My chiffchaffs are back! Spring is truly here. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.