Wild Wednesday ...

... Jacobsburg Frog.

Wow! Was today gorgeous!  It wasn't the warmest day we have this year but it was still pretty nice ... high was 71° F.  And there was plenty of sunshine.  The perfect day for a supper picnic ... which is what we did!

After Richard was done with work we headed out to Jacobsburg State Park for our picnic.  We stopped at a local sandwich shop along the way to pick up some sandwiches.  Not surprisingly when we got to Jacobsburg the picnic pavilion was totally empty!  I guess we are the only ones who thought to have a picnic on this beautiful almost Spring evening. 

We sat and ate our sandwiches then had a walk around the park.  We hadn't heard any frogs croaking while we were eating so I was surprised and happy when we found some at the frog pond! YAY!  These are the first frogs we've seen so far this year.  Hopefully the weather will stay nice enough that I don't have to worry about them being up out of their muddy Winter hibernation.  I did see an ant earlier in the day so I hopeful that we won't get any more really cold weather. 

On the way home we stopped at Sam's for a few things and then we were home of the night.  I've added my Wide Wednesday entry in the Extra photos.  Can you tell what I've spelled?  

Backblipped: March 17, 2022.  I'm running behind on everything blip related ... including the MM results.  I should have the results up on my Thursday entry ... which will probably be posted on Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.