Green with ...

..envy.

Cheddar has been green with envy over all the marvelous Mono Monday entries this past week!  And he wanted to say "Happy St. Patrick's Day" to you all.  His eyes aren't really this color but I had to make them green for today! "For the whole world is Irish on the seventeenth O'March!" ~ Thomas Augustine Daly

Sorry for the delay in posting my picks for this week's MM ... you haven't made it easy for me!  All the entries were fabulous and I loved reading what you consider to be your photographic style.  Mine as you know is wildlife/nature ... with a cat or something else entirely thrown into the mix on occasion.  As I looked through the entries I kept a tally of the most used styles ... because spreadsheets and lists are always part of my MM hosting requirements!  The photo style that most of you associate with was 'random' in some form or another.  I combined like styles such as random, diverse, eclectic, spontaneous and serendipitous ... the total for these was 34!  This is out of a total of 115 entries.  My favorite one was from Bella888's husband ... you can read that one in the link below under the honorable mentions.  So here are my faves and honorable mentions:

Hearts were awarded to the following:
AH14inbw ~ Eclectic
Incredibish ~ Random
chrisf ~ Opportunistic
Ingeborg ~ Details
trisharooni ~ People

Honorable mentions were awarded to the following:
Bella888 ~ Smiley (C**p!)
JacZero ~ Random
JennyOwen ~ Candid
V1k1 ~ Natural
Mole ~ Natural (love the photobombing squirrel!)

Thanks again to all that participated this week.  Next Monday's (3/21) theme is ... with your photo and one word show us what makes you happy.  March 20 is International Day of Happiness and with everything that's going on in the world today we could all use some "happy" in our lives ... even if it's just for today.  The tag is MM426. 

March 21 is also World Poetry Day so there might be a special heart given to the best original poem posted with your MM entry.  I'm not a poet but I might even try something! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.