Squirrel Blip Friday ...

... Chipmunk instead.

Today was absolutely gorgeous!  And I spent an amazing amount of time outside.  It was fabulous.

I was surrounded by wildlife and sunshine so I was in my happy place. I saw at least 3 different chipmunks ... but I still haven't seen my little Miss Chipster from last year.  I'll definitely know her when/if I see her because of her short tail.  I'm just hoping that she has a nest of little ones to attend to and that's why I haven't seen her appear from her burrow as of yet.  

Before supper we took an enjoyable walk at Housenick Memorial Park before returning home.  We had left overs for supper and then I worked on posting my Mono Monday picks from this past Monday.  You can see the results on yesterday's post.  I've also posted the results on the Challenges pages but that post hasn't posted yet.  Hopefully soon.

Reminder: Next Monday's (3/21) theme is ... with your photo and one word show us what makes you happy.  March 20 is International Day of Happiness and with everything that's going on in the world today we could all use some "happy" in our lives ... even if it's just for today.  The tag is MM426. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.