Spa day

My really close friend Fiona arrived at 8.30 to drive me down to Stobo castle near Peebles as she had booked us a spa day to celebrate my big birthday last April. From start to finish it was just as lovely as it has ever been. We swam, saunaed, steamed, relaxed, were water bed massaged and ate delicious food for lunch.
It was a great day and a wonderful gift. We chatted non stop the whole time and it was so lovely to spend time together.

Home just after 6 and back to reality after my day lounging around in my swimsuit and fluffy robe as the dishwasher needed emptied and dinner needed cooking. Least I could do after Mr PHL watched Phin all day!

I’ve tried to make my abstract repetitive and if it had been the start of the month I’d have gone with my first extra as I loved the swirly colours in the room when I had my water bed massage or the second extra of the corridor. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.