WELL chuffed!

Jerraday.  He tends to be somewhat religious with his daily paces.  Apparently his fitness tracker metaphorically SWEARS! at him if an hour passes with insufficient paces completed.  
A VERY fortunate coincidence as it happens.
I WhatsApped him this a. m. - the gist of which - I'd seen a feeding-station "Down by the head" with Tree Sparrows.  Uncharacteristically I'd wandered into the kitchen NOT welded to my wee Camera.  In the time it took to collect a Camera and return, must have been whole 60-90 second - nary a Sparrow in sight.
However, on one of Jerra's pacing he yelled "Tree Sparrows".  Under Sodde's/ Murphy's Law - no Sparrows.  This time I had the Camera and waited - I saw more in one sitting than the total I've seen in the garden since we moved in, (Oct/Nov 1987)
I even saw a Greenfinch = another I'd grumbled about not seeing in the garden.
:¬)
I'm guessing that this is a pair - BUT - I have on reasonable authority that only a Tree Sparrow can determine the sex of  Tree Sparrow.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * 
Extra - "Intruder alert!" Another first, for me; Tree AND House Sparrows together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.