Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

You would have laughed

I've been intending to blip this gorgeous tulip (yes, tulip) all week. The sun was pouring into the conservatory today and I wanted to shoot a backlit image.

This is the only one I managed. As soon as I took hold of the stem to move the tulip into the sun, all the petals fell off. That was that.

I've increased the luminance and done a bit more post processing to enhance it.

Today I've been at home. I'm preparing a presentation for the Hexham Photography Group on Saturday. It's partly live and partly on Zoom. Should be fun........

ArcLight very kindly pointed out to me that my ideas about lft and pcr results were incorrect. If you are negative on lft, you are unlikely to be shedding any virus. Once you have had the infection, your pcr remains positive for about 3 months and is not a sign of infectivity. Apologies if I confused anyone.

In other news - Ukraine is almost unbearable. The news of the hostages being released was joyful.
The news in the UK Parliament is that, after all, there will be no cap on MPs' pay for second jobs.  What a convenient day to bury such news. Second jobs cap impractical

Julie and I had a Zoom meeting tonight and caught up with each other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.