Room with a view.

A couple of negative RAT tests (both daughters) eased some tensions this morning.

Late this afternoon, I had a walk along the edge of the Whau river at low tide. I was intrigued by this apparent sleep out perched right on the edge. Facing pretty much south, which in New Zealand is away from the equator.

The extra is an Australian magpie (bird 31 for 2022). Along with its mate, it departed hurriedly shortly after I took this photo as a couple walking their dog passed close by.

Off the path and on in mud below the bridge built in the 1970s to speed traffic heading west, I saw again the young Avondale College boy I had seen on my way out. He was searching for small creatures in the mud. I stopped and asked how he had got on. He showed me a photo he had taken of a tiny golden snail. It was a superb photo, and I told him so. Not sure if his parents will be happy with all the mud in and on his shoes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.