Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Inept

I should probably title this journal "old school" for having to physically go to an office to sort something out. A courier sent from Amman (Jordan) has gone badly wrong with multiple mistakes made by the carrier. I have tried every way I can think to speak to a human, but they have designed a system like a fortress whereby customers can't get in touch. They won't acknowledge their ineptness and want me to pay and take the package. I want to make a point. In the cool of the evening, we drove over to a collection centre where I got to speak to the most senior member of staff present to put the facts across. It took over 30 minutes. I'll know in a few days if the effort was worth it.

Prior to that, G put together a fantastic lesson for the Bible Detectives kids club on Zoom. The afternoon vanished doing personal admin, and I had a flood of invoices when I logged into the system in the morning. Another day over, and it is the weekend!

I've only just had the chance to download the pictures taken on our twelfth visit to EXPO 2020 yesterday. Over 500 just on my camera. Yikes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.