Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Early start

I was up today before the sun! It doesn't happen very often these days. G had her second jab scheduled for 8 am and was there twenty minutes earlier as specified. Everything went smoothly and while I waited, I took the opportunity of getting some shots of the Museum of the Future. The lighting was great today and I'm so pleased the sandstorm that we've had this week has finally passed. The extra shows the base that it stands on. It is at least two storeys high so that the building can be admired by metro riders! As we hadn't had breakfast, we had a coffee and croissant in M&S before coming home.

It was our turn to take AWANA so we prepared for that. G had to stop in between to walk down to our local Baskin Robbins. She received a gift voucher for her moderator work for the Book Club. Nice!

The AWANA kids impressed us today. 95% of them sat up straight in front of their cameras. No pulling faces or playing with video filters and they even named themselves properly - capital letters and all. No need to repeat the Zoom etiquette video. They engaged as well which is always encouraging.

Forty minutes later, we were at T@3. It's always great to see our friends in Guildford and have a good chat. An hour passes very quickly. We discovered that the humidity in Dubai was just 1% less than in Guildford but our temperature was 20degC warmer! G cooked a delicious stir fry for dinner and I started on my blip but struggled to stay awake. (It's that early start!)

Oh, I opened the washing machine door and found a load inside. It was the sheets. Thet felt damp and didn't smell very good. I couldn't remember when I had put the load on - probably Monday or Tuesday night. The system I put in place to prevent me from forgetting to hang out the washing fell apart on this occasion. Thankfully, re-running the program solved the problem. In the big scheme of things, it isn't a big deal, but I hate waste, especially water.

So glad it's the weekend. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.