Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Breakdown

This picture was taken the last time we stopped to do the recycling (Sunday). G took it as I wanted to record the portaloos you can see in the distance. The Iron Man competition is now over and they are dismantling the site. I don't recall seeing portaloos before. I thought where they were located was interesting!

G had a nice short day and we were home by noon. We tried to check out the restaurant in La Mer that G won a £100 voucher towards food and drink but were somewhat thwarted in that venture. When I got home, I learnt that the laundry who have been ironing things for me since the time my mum was alive (early '90s) is going to move to another street. Nara hadn't finished when we got home and when he finished, he announced he was leaving for India to get his current health issue sorted. I felt the anxiety coming back.


The afternoon passed quietly and in the evening, I applied for two jobs online! I do love the convenience the internet gives! :) It's Thursday tomorrow and G has her second COVID jab first thing in the morning, so it's an early night for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.