Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Cooked to perfection

We decided to check out Ladies Night today. A last-minute decision. We were told that it's still on, but Dusty Notes (their band) would not be playing. No problem, it gives a chance to chat. Diane came with us and her and G both had the maple glazed salmon (photographed above). I would have posted my steak, but in the hurry to get a blip and eat whilst the food was still hot, there just wasn't time. :)

Prior to that, we had a good and productive day. I woke to a message to say that the office is giving people the option to work from home. As I knew there were things I wanted to do straight after work, I figured it's best if I didn't go into the office.

Work done, I turned my attention to renewing the Trade Licence. There was a document I needed and by the time I got it, it was too late to venture out, so it's been left for tomorrow. Every day brings news of new restrictions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.