Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

New norm for a while

I took several pictures today that I'd love to post here, but in the end, I decided on this one because it tells a story of what's happening at the moment... People wearing masks, empty streets due to people staying away, space between people etc. etc. It was such a beautiful, clear evening and I commented about going to The Frame, but that is closed too now. So, it appears we have been given the gift of time, but can't go to all the places we planned to when we "have some time" because the people keeping them going have also been given the gift of time. :D

I went in to work today. My weekends/workdays have been switched around; two days work and five days off!!! It was busy and time flew. G dropped me off and collected me today.

The afternoon raced. Friend Rachel came over to collect a Lavylites order and have a cup of tea. Then we accompanied her to a very old part of town. She wanted to deliver her LL order to a shipper who will get it to Kenya in a few days. My extra is taken on Maktoum Street, on our way to Sabkha.

And as we were so close to it, we pulled into the car park opposite the Municipality and jumped on to a water taxi to get to the other side. Al Seef is magical in the evening, and with a cool breeze and lack of crowds made it the perfect place to be for a while. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.