Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Garden view

I've been out today but I forgot to take my camera so here is a picture of the flame tree outside the living room window. I haven't blipped it for ages. It's looking a bit sad at the moment but should pick up in a few weeks.

G didn't go to her Chess club today as she was moderating a new book club later in the afternoon. She's excited about the new things she gets to do with the 4get-me-not group. Several hours have been spent putting together an interactive two hours.

We met up with friend Peter for lunch. Peter is a restauranteur and could be the right person in a new project that I could be involved in if I can identify a role for myself! (It's complicated). We ate at our favourite restaurant. That's twice in four days. It's a good thing the food is so delicious.

And today, Pauline flew out of Dubai. We didn't get to see her in the end. On the other side of the world in Hong Kong, my sister SweetArt sent pictures of an empty flat. A three-bedroom apartment packed in two days. I think she's had a very emotional day. I had to make a start at renewing the trade licence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.