Euphorbia purpurea rubra

I love the way the light makes the lime green bracts pop in the sun.
I spent a couple of hours on the allotment this morning. It was glorious, & good to be back on the plot. My happy place. :-)
A doctors appointment at 11.30. I've got something on my ear that needs further investigation so can expect an appointment within the next fortnight to have it checked out. My dad had  a cancerous growth on his ear and had to have part of his ear removed so I'm very pleased to be referred.
Back home nearly 3/4hour spent on the phone to my Electricity provider trying to get answers for a discrepancy that no one was able to explain. I've been overcharged. I can see it as plain as day but Jack, the customer service person, could'nt so I spent quite a lot of the call on hold with the bloke who sings about alligators or is it crocodiles. I then had to take photos of my meter to forward to them. It could take up to two weeks for them to reply.  PHEW!!
Went down to Mum's to watch the racing from Cheltenham this afternoon. Rachael Blackmore had a brilliant ride on A Plus Tard, the first female jockey to win the Gold Cup.
Out to Bovey Tracey to pick up prescription for hubby then back home for The Chase & my Magners :-)
Thanks to Anni for continuing to host Flower Friday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.