Studio cat and the art of relaxation

Cats have built in antennae for warm spots in the house. 
And Teddy likes nothing better than sitting in his favourite spot in the studio catching the morning sun.
 
I had an unexpected emergency visit to the dentist this morning over an aching molar, something I have had for the past week. I feared the worst- an extraction. 
 
Imagine my shock/horror when the dentist diagnosed bruxism (no I didn’t know what it was either)  - grinding of teeth or clenched jaw. And the cause? Stress. Well, you could have knocked me down with a feather.
 
Well, I guess we have all had plenty to be stressed about in the past couple of weeks what with Covid (1 in 18 in Scotland  have it ) , the war in Ukraine tipping us to the edge of World War 3 and the rising cost of living.
 
The good news? now I know what it is the toothache has mysteriously gone.
 
 Maybe I should take a tip from Teddy – and sit it the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.