Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Nice Day For A Hike

There were a lot of people hiking in the mountains today. It was another one of our perfect spring days. I went up with the specific intent to get an unusual bird that has been driving people insane in their quest for a photo. Since the photo above is not one of a rare bird, you can assume I didn't get it.  The bird in question is a Rufous-backed robin. It's been spotted in one specific location: along the side of the road, half-way down to the trail, on (or near) the pyracantha bush.  I know the spot.  It's a favorite of the Elegant Trogan, too. I hope it will still be hanging around during my stay in April. Then I won't mind standing there for a couple of hours at a time.

Getting a little migration action in the backyard. The Hooded orioles and White-winged doves have arrived for the season and three hummingbird species are hanging around.  I need to get my gear in gear and start snapping some of them.

-----------------------------

A group of hikers were being led through the wilderness by a guide.
On the third day, the hikers noticed that they had been travelling in circles.

"We're lost!" One of the men complained. "I thought you said you were the best guide in the United States."

"I am," the guide answered, "but I think we may have wandered into Canada."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.