Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Re-Run

This is a re-post of a blip from last July. I decided to use it again because it garnered some local attention. Broken rule acknowledged.

On Tuesday, it was in the newspaper's daily newsletter. Yesterday, it was featured in the Green Valley News. It's linked it to the article about me and Blipfoto from last year.

This was the caption:
PICTURE PERFECT: Sometimes I marvel at the incredible photography that comes out of our community. Today is one of those times. This is from Laurie Cirrincione*. It's vultures roosting at sunset. It was taken behind Casita #2 at the Santa Rita Lodge, in Madera Canyon, a place Laurie loves to spend time.

Today was mostly a good day.  It didn't start out great because I got hit hard on the noggin while I was washing my hair.Huge ouchie!!  Details not important.

Off to the eye doctor for a check up on my punctal plugs. They were working great but a couple months ago my eyes got terribly painful, dry and scratchy.  I attributed it to allergies and the dry air. Not the reason at all. "They fell out," the ophthalmologist said. "No wonder you're suffering so much." Will be plugged again in April.  The other day the rubber tip from my hearing aid fell off and got stuck inside my ear. What gives?

It did get better after that.  Lunch at the deli was especially nice today. Korea Vet friend gave me a copy of a space magazine. Will blip the 90-year old sometime. Even the wife owner took a break and sat with me for a while outside.   I enjoyed my time at physical therapy, too.  Ran a few other errands then off to Sprouts Market to pick up my dinner sandwich.

After pulling into my garage, neighbor on the right stopped by to tell me she liked the photo in the paper and how much fun she had last night....and we laughed some more. Eventually, I asked her if I could get out of the car.

Lastly, today is the 15th anniversary of me stepping off the plane in Tucson and planting myself in Green Valley. Thanks for stopping by  x


*If link doesn't work and you haven't seen it but would like to, check this blip.

---------------------------------------------
~I went out drinking on St Patrick's Day, so I took a bus home...That may not be a big deal to you, but I've never driven a bus before.

~Why do people wear shamrocks on St. Patrick's Day? Regular rocks are too heavy.

~What do you call an Irishman who knows how to control his wife? A bachelor.

~How did the Irish Jig get started? Too much to drink and not enough restrooms!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.