Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Sugar Sham

The first St. Patrick’s Day I was a member of Blipfoto in 2011, I created what I called a Sugar Sham. It was just the opposite of the one I created today. I figured I would go back to my blip roots but with a twist.

It’s also the anniversary of my arrival in Arizona (easy date to remember). I stepped off the plane in 2007, sixteen years ago.  

It was a busy day. Conversation with lawyer (’m still in the process of suing the negligent restaurant from 2021), trip to Pain Center, picked up groceries at Sprouts, then back across town to the Pain Center to pick up paperwork finished in record time. I’m really liking this doctor.

As I was walking to my car, I came upon a roadrunner. I was as close as I dare get without scaring it away (extra). I watched it circling the plants. After I snapped this picture, it jumped and snagged some of the greenery, something I’ve never seen before.

I did other stuff today but nothing as fun as watching him.  It’s these little things that make my day.

Have an enjoyable weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.